Everything you need to know about 5 am club

Asmaa Omar
4 min readDec 8, 2020

--

How to increase your productivity by joining it

Last month, one of my friends told me about waking up by 5am and how it had a great impact on her life .I had been trying to do this for a long time,but I really can’t weak up early ..It was always defficulity to me

For years and years I tried , but it didnt work.After making the blog , I found out that I spend my whole day finishing my day work , being intrubted by others , helping others or watching TV.

Waking up by 5 am gave me this space to work without being interrupted, and it actually a slow time that expands to conclude a lot of tasks. For instance, I exercise “a thing that I never committed to before”, I clean, I finish my daily office work, I read and I learn a new skill.

My problem was with the early hours ..so I am awake ..what to do now

I found the answer in Robin Sharma’s ( 5 am club book )

I listened first to the short summary of the book on YouTube, and I thought I got the idea, but once I read the book, it was another thing, another level, a truly “aha moment”

So here what I learned form it :

Commitment, patience, and discipline are values only people with the eligibility mindset have.

Victims adore entertainment , while winners adore learning

To sit your mind on specific goal or image is a great way to achieve personal greatness .

Every morning try to imagine your perfect performance for the day, sense the feeling and the overwhelming that you’ll get when you really achieve all these victories. Surround your self with an ora of confidence that you can and will do it and there is no chance for failure

The five golden rules for a productive day

Rule #1

Being addicted to deversions is the end of your creativity

All the great people in history had a specific hour before daybreak to prepare themselves for a great day.

Rule #2

Stop making excuses

You can do it if you set your mind to it. A small steps every day can lead to amazing results

Rule #3

Every change is hard at the beginning, missy in the middle, and outstanding at the end.

By continuous practice, any habit can be a regularity including waking up by dawn

Rule #4

To get the result the 5% (the elite of people) get, you got to start by doing what won’t 95% of people do.

Rule #5

Whenever you feel giving up…keep going , victory loves the insistence .

Habit stabilisation protocole

In order to create a new habit, you’ll need 66 days to make it a regularity in your life, in your journey you’ll pass by these three stages :

The 20/20/20 equation

To get yourself used to such a program is to push yourself out of the comfort zone, and do habits that can actually make you cry, but you’ll never regret it.

As Robin Sharma says(after 20 years of now you’ll only regret the things you never did, more than being frustrated by the things you did)

In my own experience, I can say, planning your day ahead will give you the chance to do the things you planned and more.

Pre sleep program

The night program is the second part of the morning one , commeting to it will give you a chnce to complete the circle of your growth

I am really excited about the rest of my journey with the 5am club . It changed my life already , I am no longer limited by my day job (which I hate) , but I’m finding a space to practice my hobbies ,interests and grow on personal level .

--

--